Cubs Spring Training Tickets expected to be a Hot Item in the Valley

administrator1
By administrator1 January 5, 2017 00:25

Cubs Spring Training Tickets expected to be a Hot Item in the Valley

By Staff

Winning seasons or not, tickets for the Chicago Cubs Spring Training games in Mesa, Arizona have always been a hot item; now with a World Series Championship in their trophy case it is expected that their tickets will be a commodity.

The Cubs have announced that the general on-sale for single game tickets to Cubs Spring Training games at Sloan Park in Mesa, Arizona, begins Saturday, January 7, at 10 a.m. MST/11 a.m. CST.

Fans can secure tickets to their must-have games one day earlier through the online Mastercard Presale, beginning Friday, January 6, at 11 a.m. MST/noon CST through 10:59 p.m. MST/11:59 p.m. CST. Fans using a Mastercard can purchase single game Spring Training tickets in advance of the general on-sale at a 15 percent premium in excess of face value, while fans using other forms of payment may purchase tickets at a 20 percent premium.

“Spring Training at Sloan Park will be the first chance for Cubs fans to see the 2016 World Series Champions take the field,” said Justin Piper, general manager, Spring Training Business Operations through a press release. “We encourage fans to purchase Spring Training tickets early during our on-sale, as we anticipate another record-setting attendance at Sloan Park,” he added.

The Cubs open their 2017 Spring Training home schedule by hosting a split squad game against the Oakland Athletics Saturday, February 25, at 1:05 p.m. MST.

administrator1
By administrator1 January 5, 2017 00:25

Follow Us

Facebook
TWITTER
YOUTUBE
LINKEDIN
INSTAGRAM
GOOGLE